Confirming Username

Your Planday username is a unique identifier for your account which takes the form of a valid email address. You may be required to confirm your username when logging in for the first time, or if your manager updates it for you. Additionally, if you have used Planday before the GDPR came into effect, you may be required to update your username and password.

Once you've entered your new username and select continue an email will be sent to the given email address. Follow the link to verify and start using your new login credentials.

Please note: Upon selecting continue you will be logged into your Planday account using your old credentials, the old username and password will remain active until you have carried out the last step and followed the verification link.

Updating an employee's username

Planday Administrators can update an employee's username at any time, but this process also requires employee action. 

  • First, go to People > Select the correct employee > Select Edit at the bottom right of the screen.
  • On the left side underneath User Information, select Edit username.
  • Enter the new username and select Save.

Employee confirmation

Once you have saved your changes, the employee will receive an email containing a verification link. Once they've followed this link they will receive a confirmation message, and can now log in with their updated username.

Please note: If the employee has not set a password yet they will need to select Forgot password at the login screen. This article provides further instructions on resetting a password.

Did this answer your question?