You can delete Departments in Planday by following a few simple steps. Please take extra caution when carrying out this action, as deleting a Department is a permanent action. We recommend that you review any existing schedules associated with the Department before deletion, as your shifts will not be automatically deleted along with the Department.
 

To delete a Department:

  • Navigate to People -> Departments.
  • Find the desired Department and click on the Edit icon on the right.
  • From the Edit Department view, select Delete and confirm your decision.
Did this answer your question?