Please note: This article refers to the transition between the previous version of Planday and the current one. For a quick intro to Planday, see this article.
The main improvements are in the Schedule and People sections. You can read more about the changes in this blog post.
Will the update affect the employee and schedule data I have stored in Planday?
No, not at all.
What if I want to move back to the old Planday?
We understand that it can be frustrating when a tool you use everyday changes. If you’re having trouble using the new Planday platform, we suggest you watch our tutorial videos and visit our Help Center.
When will I see these changes in my account?
Administrators will be notified about one week before we upgrade your Planday account. We will do this on a rolling basis, so don’t worry if you haven’t been contacted yet. We will also be in touch with you on the day you will be upgraded.
What time of day will my account change?
We will upgrade your account overnight (in your timezone), so your new Planday platform will be ready to go by morning.
I receive an 'Access Denied' message when I try to log into my account. What should I do?
This typically happens if you try to access your updated account from a bookmark. Try going to your account homepage (e.g. mycafe.planday.com), and log back in. If you still experience problems, clear your browser's cache.
What’s gone from the Schedule?
We’ve had to make a few hard decisions to optimize the new Schedule. We haven’t removed anything without building a better alternative to what you’ve grown used to. But there are a few things you’ll notice are gone:
- Save and copy a shift. You can now copy a shift directly in the Schedule.
- Applying templates multiple times.
- Applying templates to specific positions or shift types.
- No vacation overview in Groups or Positions view. Use employee view to see vacation.
- Remove shifts from a specific date range.
How will my employees be affected by the changes?
Employees will see an updated Schedule, but all of the information and functionality is the same.
Will anything change in the mobile app?
Yes, but only for the better. You can delete and copy shifts by long-pressing, which also let’s you move shifts. You can also create employees by importing them from your contacts.
Where can I give feedback about the changes?
If you have feedback on the new platform or an idea you want to send us, please use this form.
Will my billing be affected?
The cost of Planday will remain the same, and your billing won’t be affected.
I use a Planday integration. Will that be affected by the update?
No. All Planday integrations will work as they did before. You may experience some downtime when using your integrations, but everything will work as it did before.
Can I still use my account normally on the day it’s being upgraded?
Yes, we will upgrade your account overnight, so everything should function normally during working hours. However, there’s a chance your account might experience some downtime.
Which browsers are supported?
We support Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Microsoft Edge, and Safari.
Which operating systems are supported?
You can use Planday on the same platforms and devices. We support iOS (including iPad) and Android.
Can I see what the new Planday will look like?
See our blog post for screenshots of the new Planday platform, and details about what’s changing.
My business also uses Punch Clock. Has anything changed?
There is nothing new or changed in Punch Clock. If your employees clock in via the app, they might experience some delays. However, Punch Clock on desktop won’t be affected.
I still have questions. What should I do?
If you have questions about how to use the new platform, please look through our Help Center. If you have feedback on the new platform or an idea you want to send us, please use this form.
If you still have questions after that, you can get in touch with our support team here.