Once a payroll period has ended, you might want to prevent your payroll data from any shift edits, shift type changes, or shift approvals. You can do all that by locking your payroll period.

Locking a payroll period can be done from Payroll > Lock date range for payroll at the top of the screen.

Choose the date range you want to prevent changes for, press Lock Period to confirm your action.

Preventing accidental changes

⚠️ It's important to confirm locking the payroll period because you cannot unlock it later. This will prevent anyone from making changes to shifts in the past within the locked period.

If you need to remove a payroll lock, you will need to contact our support team.

You will see a list of all active locks on your system, including the range of the locked period, when the lock was created, and who created the lock.

Managers can see on the Schedule the days that have been locked for payroll. A 'lock' icon will appear next to the date, letting them know they cannot make any edits to the schedule for that day.


Still have questions? Reach out to our support team via chat if you need help regarding this feature.

See related articles:

Did this answer your question?