Each one of your employees has their own personal profile in Planday, where they can keep their information. What information is needed and how that is shown can be completely customised to fit your business needs.
You can customize the Employee profiles for your Planday portal by navigating to Settings > People > Employee form setup.
Here, you can see and decide what sections and fields are available, the layout of the profile, and who can access or edit data fields (depending on the user's permission level, for instance).
The above image shows the page for Employee form setup, by field and sections.
Some of the important areas on this page are:
A. Manage order
If you press the Manage order button, you can adjust in which order the sections will appear, as well as reorder the fields in each section. Click Expand at the top of the list to reorder fields within a section.
B. Add section
Press Add section button to add new sections to your employee profile. Adding a new section will then allow you to add more fields to that section further down.
C. Edit a field
Press the edit field ✏️ icon opens the option to edit some of the information in an existing field.
D. Archive a field
By pressing the archive field 📥 icon, you can archive the fields that you no longer want to show in the employee's profiles. All your archived fields can be found at the bottom of the page, and you can always unarchive fields if needed.
E. Add field
You can add new custom fields to the different sections by pressing the Add field button. Each custom field added will be a part of your employee's profile.
This will be the field name visible in your employee's profiles.
Types define what information can be input in the field.
Text - Text, numbers, and symbols, can be input.
Numeric - Only numbers can be input.
Dropdown - Create your own dropdown choices.
Date - Choose a date from a calendar.
True / False - Checkbox.
Picture - A picture can be uploaded.
H. Manager settings
Defines manager permissions for the field in the employee's profiles.
Show field - if the field should be visible to Managers.
Allow editing - if the Managers should be able to edit the value in the field.
Required field - if the Managers are required to fill out the field.
I. Employee settings
Defines the employee's permissions for the field in their own profile.
Show field - if the field should be visible to the employee.
Allow editing - if the employee should be able to edit the value in the field.
Required field - if the employee is required to fill out the field.
Still have questions? Reach our support team via chat if you need help with this feature.
See related articles: