🔓 Access level in Planday: Account admin
🌐 Subscription plan: Any
⏱️ Reading time: 1 min
ℹ️ Important read: How to access and export your data
We’re sorry to hear you’re considering cancelling your Planday subscription. You can cancel your subscription directly in Planday by following the steps below. If there’s anything prompting you to cancel, we’d be happy to discuss your concerns and see if we can help improve your experience with Planday.
What is my cancellation period?
Your cancellation period depends on your Planday package and subscription start date:
The Starter package has a 1-month commitment period.
Plus and Pro packages have a 12-month commitment period.
A 30-day free trial ends automatically if not renewed. No cancellation is needed.
Planday’s general terms are:
Subscriptions run for 12 months from the start date.
Subscriptions renew automatically unless cancelled.
Cancellation must be submitted at least 1 month before the renewal date.
Read more about our general subscription Terms and Conditions.
For specifics on cancellation, see the section on TERM AND TERMINATION.
Where can I find my subscription start date?
The start date for your Planday subscription package can be found in your Planday contract. If you cannot locate your contract, please contact our Support team via chat or email and ask to be connected to a person who can assist you.
How to cancel your Planday subscription
Only a user with the access level Account admin can cancel a subscription.
Log in to Planday web > Click your name in the right corner of the page > Go to the Account page.
On the overview page, find Your plan and click Manage > Cancel subscription.
Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period or subscription term.
Important:
Planday subscriptions generally do not support mid-term cancellations.
If you cancel after a new term has started, the subscription will stay active until the end of that term.
For example, if a new 12-month term begins on April 1, the subscription will remain active until March 31 of the following year.
For quarterly billing, cancellation takes effect at the end of the current quarter.
After cancellation, workspace data is deleted within 120 days unless you contact Planday to resume the subscription before deletion.
ℹ️ Need more help?
🔍 Search the Help Center | See videos at Tutorials.Planday.com | Watch a webinar
💬 For personalised support
Login and contact our support team via the blue icon at the bottom if you have more questions or book a one-to-one professional training session with an expert.
Tags
Tags
This list helps people find the right information in the Help Center. It might have led you here if you were looking for this topic in another language or used certain keywords. To change the Help Center language, go to the top right corner of this page.
opsigelse, oppsigelse, kündigung, kündigen, uppsägning

