Where can I find my invoices?
You can access the Account area by going to your profile on the top right corner of the screen > Account > Invoices. Here you can see a list of all your past invoices that you can download as files in PDF format.
Invoices are also sent to the email address registered to receive them for your account, regardless of which payment option you use.
What is included in my invoice?
An invoice is addressed to the billing address you have provided.
Under Details, you will find the invoice number, date, customer number and due date on the right-hand side.
Below, you will find a list of cost items with subscription and user fees. If you use the SMS features, SMS charges will be listed here.
If you have not set up an automatic payment option, you can transfer the amount due to the account indicated at the bottom of the invoice.
How does the billing for user fees work?
In Planday, users (employees) are billed in increments of five according to the Terms and Conditions: If you have six users, your bill will be calculated for ten user licenses.
If you add more employees to Planday, your invoices will automatically reflect this. The same applies if you reduce the number. You are not billed for deactivated employees. This means you must deactivate employees before the last day of your billing period for the reduction to be reflected in the subsequent bill.
If you have annual billing and need to report a user count increase, please email:
Unexpected costs are appearing on my bill. What is the reason for this?
Users fee - Note that users are charged in increments of 5. For more information, see the notes above.
Additional users - This cost item refers to users from the previous billing period that will be back billed. For example, in your March invoice, you had been charged for 20 users. On 15 March, you added 10 more (active) employees. Therefore, in the invoice for April, you will be retroactively charged for these 10 users from 15 - 31 March. You will also be charged for 30 users from the April invoice.
Note: If you deactivate employees in a billing period that has already been billed, the billing will not change retroactively. The number of active employees at the beginning of the billing period will be charged for the next bill - regardless of the number of active employees in the previous billing period.
SMS charges - If you use SMS functions (e.g. sending reminders or notifications), the SMS rates of Planday's mobile service provider apply according to your contract. The cost as of 05/23 is €0.08 plus VAT per SMS. If you have questions about this, feel free to email:
If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to contact us by email at:
Please remember to include your invoice or customer number contacting us via email.
How can I change the address on my Planday invoices?
Please include your company name, customer number, and the desired new billing address in the email and send it to:
How can I change the name of my company on the invoices?
Please include your company name, customer number, and the desired new changes in the email and send it to:
If the VAT or commercial register numbers have changed, outgoing and incoming parties must sign a Novation Agreement. For this, Planday needs the following details from both parties:
Name of the company
Trade register number / VAT. ID number
Registered company address
Full name and contact e-mail address of the owner or authorised signatory.
Please also provide the new billing e-mail address.
Once all information is submitted, Planday will create a Novation Agreement and forward it to all parties to sign electronically. The changes will be implemented after the signature.
What happens if I have not paid an invoice?
In this case, we will send you payment reminders to the e-mail address registered with your account. You will receive these reminders approximately 8 and 16 days after the invoice due date.
After the second reminder is sent to you, administrators will see an alert in Planday informing them that there are outstanding payments and a due date before a payment must be made before your Planday account will be blocked.
What can I do if my Planday account has been blocked?
In this case, please contact the support team by emailing them at:
They will be able to explain the reason for the block, let you know which invoices are awaiting payment, and what steps are necessary to remove the block.
See related articles: